An inspired fine wine boutique and wine club

Galentine's Day

Vinley Market curated the wines for the sweetest soirée you ever did see, and we're excited to share our wine pairing picks from the event!

Whose to say that Valentine's Day can't be about treating your gal pals? We're all about celebrating the women who inspire us. And this shoot by One Stylist Party is certainly a creative fete to draw inspo from. Below is our pairing preview. Check it out the whole post over at One Stylish Party!

Bruschetta with Ricotta, Basil and Honey – Rosé

Rose wine pairing

Rosé can be paired with so many things! It has the acidity to stand up to salad dressings and tangy foods, including the strong basil flavors of this dish. However, its delicate fruit flavors of strawberry and raspberry are not drowned out. Instead, it complements the soft ricotta flavors nicely. 

Melon, Mozzarella and Prosciutto Skewers – Chardonnay

Chardonnay is rich and creamy in mouthfeel and so it's a lovely companion to the Mozzarella in this dish. Pick one that is full of lively fruit and acidity, like any of these. New world Chardonnays often have tropical fruit notes which complement the melon nicely.


Risotto with Feta, Cucumber and Lemon - Sparkling Wine

This zesty, creamy dish just begs for an equally zesty sparkler, and this one fits the bill! We love this Cava for its tantalizing citrus flavors and smooth bubbles. It's refreshing and exciting, complementing the tangy feta and cool cucumber perfectly. 

 

Vendor Credits

Photography: Brittany Gidley Photography (http://brittanygidleyphotography.com/) | Event Concept, Styling, DIY Balloon Garland Kit: One Stylish Party (http://onestylishparty.com/) | Invitation Printing, Notecards, Napkins, Custom Pillows, Easel Artwork: Tiny Prints (https://www.tinyprints.com/tiny-prints-valentines-day-cards.htm) | Dining Chairs, Retro Phone, Yellow Platter, Napkin Rings, Lemon Salt and Pepper Shakers: Wayfair (http://wayfair.com) | Florals: Ashley’s Florals (http://www.ashleysfloral.net/) | Bar Cart Styling: A Charming Fête (http://www.acharmingfete.com) | Laser Cut Placecards + Cake Topper: Seaworthi by Farin (https://www.etsy.com/shop/seaworthi) | Curated Wines: Vinley Market (https://www.vinleymarket.com/) | Cake, Cupcakes, Macarons: Kelsey Elizabeth Cakes (http://www.kelseyelizabethcakes.com/) | Hair: Mackenzie (http://instagram.com/hairbymackenziee) | Bookcases, Flatware, Plates: Event Source (http://www.eventsource.net/) |Invitation Design + Printable Art: Paper Squid (www.papersquid.etsy.com) | Custom Fabric Banner: Sweet Georgia Sweet | (http://www.sweetgeorgiasweet.com/) | Lemon Table Runner: Kate Spade (https://www.katespade.com/) | Stamped Cookies: Frog Prince Cake and Cookie Design (http://creativecakesncookies.blogspot.com/) | Menu & Food Styling: Many Makings (http://www.manymakings.com/) | Signature Cocktail: Devryn DiJohn (https://www.instagram.com/devryndijohn/)

 

Leave a comment